Homemade Easter bunny nests

Rather than spending a fortune on Easter eggs this year, I decided I wanted to make something lovely instead.  I’m really pleased with how these little nests turned out, I can’t wait to wrap them up in cellophane and give them away as gifts.

I had wanted to use the compartments of an egg box to create the nests but after many attempts it just didn’t work.  Fortunately I had some clay lying around (as you do) which worked perfectly, it’s one of those things I’d bought ages ago with no intention of making anything in particular, I just liked the look of it.

A lick of paint later and they looked much better.  I’d made some holes before I allowed the clay to dry so I attached some wire for a handle and stuffed the nests with some shredded tissue.  Finally I placed a very yummy chocolate bunny and some mini eggs inside.

They didn’t cost me very much to make but think they are a nice alternative to the typical Easter egg.  And who doesn’t enjoy receiving a handmade gift.

Leave a Reply

